News Headline:  

Irving ISD Announces District Improvement Committee


Irving, Texas. October 11, 2017

The Irving ISD District Improvement Committee has announced its 2017-2018 appointments. At its meeting on September 25, the Irving ISD Board of Trustees appointed the following business, community and parent representatives:

  • Business Representative – Dr. Marco Navarro
  • Community Representatives – Dr. Wanda Zamorano, Steve Hiller, Kitty Boyle
  • Parent Representatives – Cindy Buchanan, Douglass Fullmer, Dawn M. Cano, Sonja Miller and David Abrego

Campus representatives elected by their peers during voting September 5-8 are as follows:

  • Elementary Classroom Teachers – Melanie Meeks, Farine (MacArthur cluster) and Zak Martinez, Good (Irving cluster)
  • Middle School Classroom Teachers – Marquette McGee, Houston (MacArthur cluster) and Raquel Gair, Lamar (Nimitz cluster)
  • High School Classroom Teachers – Bernard Manale, Nimitz, and Chelsea Dorton, Singley
  • Librarian – Christine Estrada, Crockett
  • Middle School Campus Administration – Anabel Coughlin, Johnson
  • High School Campus Administration – Mika Tepfer, Irving

Help Irving Weekly Grow by Sharing this Story

Post Your Comments

Please or to comment.

User Comments


No comments yet.

  Community Input:  

In a few words, please tell us what you would like to see on Irving Weekly.