Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Irving Weekly Title

Irving ISD News/Events

60 Irving ISD Students Recognized for Academic Excellence

Sixty students from Irving Independent School District (ISD) have been honored for their outstanding academic achievements by the College Board National Recognition Programs. These programs acknowledge the hard work and strong academic performance of high school students who meet specific criteria.

To be eligible for these prestigious awards, students must:

  1. Maintain a GPA of 3.5 or higher.
  2. Achieve PSAT/NMSQT or PSAT 10 assessment scores within the top 10% of assessment takers in each state for each award program, or earn a score of 3 or higher on two or more AP Exams in 9th and 10th grade.
  3. Identify as African American/Black, Hispanic American/Latino, or Indigenous/Native.

The following students from Irving ISD have earned these academic honors:

Irving High School:

  • Ana Sorto Amaya (National Hispanic Recognition Award - NHRA)
  • Jada Arredondo (NHRA)
  • Karla Cavazos (NHRA)
  • Anders Chavez (NHRA)
  • Angela Escobedo (NHRA)
  • Yesenia Galicia (NHRA)
  • Jonathan Guevara (NHRA)
  • Denise Hernandez (NHRA)
  • Miriam Hernandez (NHRA)
  • Kaya Jackson (National African American Recognition Award - NAARA)
  • Oscar Nambo (NHRA)
  • Yesenia Perez (NHRA)
  • Mayra Ponce (NHRA)
  • Arianna Saravia (NHRA)
  • Raunel Telles (NHRA)

MacArthur High School:

  • Andrea Alfaro (NHRA)
  • Idiatou Bah (NAARA)
  • Vanessa Cano (NHRA)
  • Abrar Elsemeih (NAARA)
  • Alessandra Gonzalez (NHRA)
  • Jessica Guzman (NHRA)
  • Miguel Martinez (NHRA)
  • Isaac Molina (NHRA)
  • Camren Morgan (NAARA, NHRA)
  • Azriel Irone Ngatcha Nzia (NAARA)
  • Gbolahan Oguntoye (NHRA)
  • Ekenedilichukwu Onwudiwe (NAARA)
  • Alma Romero (NHRA)
  • Jasmine Thompson (NHRA)
  • Marcela Valencia (NHRA)
  • Michelle Villagrana (NHRA)

Nimitz High School:

  • Natalie Aguirre (NHRA)
  • Liliam Bolanos (NHRA)
  • Alex Cantarero (NHRA)
  • Benancy Cantarero (NHRA)
  • Esperanza Eagans (NAARA, NHRA)
  • Giovanca Frias (NHRA)
  • Lucas Manzano (NHRA)
  • Promise McKinley (NAARA)
  • Zara Perez (NHRA)
  • Alaric Roman (NHRA)
  • Joel Ventura (NHRA)

Singley Academy:

  • Gabriel Esqueda (NHRA)
  • Hugo Lopez Flores (NHRA)
  • Karla Gomez (NHRA)
  • Jose Gurrola (NHRA)
  • Ashley Guzman (NHRA)
  • Sophia Hernandez (NHRA)
  • Sophia Herrera (NHRA)
  • Gabrielle Hodge (NAARA)
  • Alexa Martinez (NHRA)
  • Edwin Martinez (NHRA)
  • Yaneiry Ortega (NHRA)
  • Alexa Soto-Padilla (NHRA)
  • Vincent Perez (NHRA)
  • Alexandra Ramirez (NHRA)
  • Rafael Rios (NHRA)
  • Gerardo Rivera (NHRA)
  • Angela Rojas (NHRA)
  • Jayden Torres (NHRA)

These students have demonstrated exceptional dedication to their studies, and their achievements are a testament to their hard work and academic prowess. Congratulations to all the honorees from Irving ISD!

You May Also Like