Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Irving Weekly Title

Local News

City Council Elections Approaching in Irving

Irving residents are gearing up for the upcoming City Council elections, with districts 4, 6, and at-large district 8 all set for voting. Early voting is scheduled to take place from April 22nd to April 30th, 2024, while Election Day falls on May 4th, 2024.

Residents of Irving will have the opportunity to cast their votes for candidates in their respective districts. For at-large district place 8, any registered voter in Irving can participate. However, only registered voters residing in single-member district places 4 and 6 are eligible to vote for candidates in their respective districts.

The candidates for each district, listed in ballot order, are as follows:

Single-Member District Place 4 Candidates:

  • David Gutierrez
  • Jesus Martinez
  • Darryl Plunkett
  • Susan Motley
  • Luis Canosa
  • Gustavo “Gus” Garcia

Single-Member District Place 6 Candidates:

  • Albert Zapanta
  • Khalid Khan

At-Large District Place 8 Candidates:

  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Dennis Webb

The early voting schedule is as follows:

  • April 22nd to April 26th (Monday to Friday): 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • April 27th (Saturday): 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • April 28th (Sunday): noon to 6 p.m.
  • April 29th to April 30th (Monday & Tuesday): 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Election Day Schedule

On Election Day, May 4th, polling locations will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Early Voting and Election Day Polling Locations

  • Irving City Hall, 825 W. Irving Blvd.
  • Irving Arts Center, 3333 N. MacArthur Blvd.
  • North Lake Campus-Dallas College, 5001 N. MacArthur Blvd.
  • Valley Ranch Library, 401 Cimarron Trail

Residents of Dallas County may vote at any Dallas County Voting Polling location during Early Voting and on Election Day. Visit for entire list. A district map, candidate information and Election Day voting locations are at

You May Also Like